Bewitched Me

“when I am silent, There is a thunder hidden inside” -Rumi

I guff myself bluntly in haste why I raise my eyes here
Then I look at thy and am defeated as I never were

Why do you carry deception on your face
Face a sadness that hides within that maze

There is indeed a known tale on that lip
Cracked glass be broken with a clumsy slip

Inflicting your smile upon wounded heart
Can’t be bold, can’t be strong, can’t haul this part

The more I find an escape, the deeper I fall
Resist and further I’m away, the more it calls

Am Familiar to love but deceived by tis heart
Knowing wasn’t all for this heart aches art

Bewitched my soul in love’s chasm of charm
Haul my flesh in wolf plagued ruins unarmed

holding fire in hand as it burns me up
Can’t cast it off , can’t bare to burn it up

Feeling further and more every once we part
If this is love then how do I rip it apart

I know they don’t feel this way at all
Why i suffer sadness and not cry a call

Locking my heart in a cage trusting in God
I pray every prayer to ask what I have  flawed

Feeling nor expecting anything at all
Hope for a gift of miracle is pain in all

“When I am silent, I fall into a place there everything is music” -Rumi

Leave a Reply

