The Silence

“Silence is the language of God, All other is poor translation” -Rumi

Deadly silence of the still
mystic horror that it fills

I fear the darkest will
need the darkness to feed my ill

I fear the blur of unknown
the silent poison I have known

Let the silence consume my soul
lost my sight to every goal

Silence’s grasp is spreading out
help me now conjure doubt

Silence is the demons rest
grim the ambush from his nest

Fear the pause of the heart
every beat is a silent art

Wait of every beat is silence’s stay
to rid the silence I only pray

Tho the silence overwhelms thy
there is no escape that will stay

For between every beat silence is best
this hungry monster aims from rest

Leave a Reply

