Pain in Ruins

“Where there is ruin, there is hope” -Rumi

Thus the saddened souls are devoured by love
they accept me even if I am at my best or worst
these souls welcome me whilst lost in love’s lust

If my heart was made of glass it would reflect
what the dusty mirror in front of me fails to show
Even tho this glass is shattered, it only increases the fuss

Not able to separate my tears from these pieces
only if I pick them up I bleed my stubbornness
why don’t you see the red crystals imperfect by my flesh

I peel my skin , thread by thread , hair by hair
in hope to find myself , but never discover
The deeper I go , I find more and more of you instead

1451326_10203248477669052_6401276446848483072_n

Leave a Reply

