Regret Of Reality

” The wound is the place where the light enters you ” -Rumi

Being made of wax and trying to be a diamond
don’t forget the fire can still melt you
And Indeed I am melting

Trying to drag yourself on sand paper being made of paper
only a sand paper can smoothen a sand paper
And indeed I am skin peeled

The heart gives blood
but if the veins don’t give the blood back, it dries out
And indeed I am thirsty

If I don’t let my tears out
They will only travel inside and invade
And indeed only half me cant contain it

I grow to reach the sun
But the sky and life block me
And indeed I need the light

If you have nothing and you still say
You have what you want
Then indeed you have me

My essence and existence is pain
And I am love’s yin to yang
And indeed I am willingly suffering

6 comments

  1. Omer · July 18, 2015

    Deep man
    That was nice
    I’ll be looking forward to more of you’re work

    Like

    • Mughees Ahsan · July 18, 2015

      Thank you. I am writing for a year now . so I’ll upload something next really soon

      Like

  2. Heat Wave · July 18, 2015

    That was absolutely stunning. The way it forces one to think about life is amazing. Keep up the good work.

    Like

  3. haseeb abbas · July 18, 2015

    Good stuff mate. *_*

    Like

  4. Ayan · July 18, 2015

    Good one.

    Like

  5. shahzaib · July 18, 2015

    Wow that was amazing

    Like

Leave a Reply

